Quick Fix

First things first. Yes, I went “Black Friday” shopping on Thursday–at Target to be specific. Do I regret it? No. Do I consider myself a selfish, ungrateful, self absorbed person? No. I simply went for one thing and got exactly what I’d been wanting for almost a year now; a DSLR. A Nikon D3200 that also happened to come with an extra lens for a very inexpensive price. I was beyond excited! Sure I happened to do a little Christmas shopping for the kiddo and parentals too; couldn’t hurt anything.

Thanksgiving was a success as well! We hand a handful of family come in town for the holiday and that was nice–we hardly get to see them because we all live so far away. Plenty of food, plenty of laughs, plenty of quality time–somewhere in between all of that was work today as well. Nothing to complain about though; we were extremely slow.

I am having a slight bit of difficulty with my computer here lately and it’s driving me crazy–like to the point of where I won’t even get on and write a post. My Netflix is acting jank, my posts won’t let me add media or save a draft; the browser just spirals into infinity and never stops. It bothers me. I intended to post some photos from Thanksgiving but alas, I cannot. I’m really hoping to figure out whatever it is that’s going wrong–or find someone to figure it out for me, at a steep price I’m sure. Regardless, the frustration has set in, and tiredness is upon me. Anyone with ideas or suggestions, feel free to post comments!

6 thoughts on “Quick Fix

Leave a Reply

