Being Sick Sucks

It’s been a very uninteresting day for Jasmine Ross today let me tell you. I actually stayed home from work because I have this nasty stomach virus that’s been going around and I couldn’t manage to keep myself away from a bathroom for more than 30 minutes. Disgusting, yes. I can’t even remember the last time I’d been this sick, and when I was this sick I could actually keep food down and manage not to literally blow up a toilet–I’m sorry.

Needless to say, I’ve been laying on the couch watching episodes of “The Office” and “New Girl” on Netflix all day whilst drinking Gatorade and eating chicken noodle soup. Surprisingly enough, I don’t feel horrible to the point of not making a post for today! I am hoping that all this rest pays off and I can make it into work tomorrow morning–speaking of which, a handful of coworkers, including my boss have text me this evening inquiring if I’ve been feeling any better. I’m not sure if I should feel flattered by their gestures, or uneasy. I’m going to go with flattery! It makes me happier.

Calling it an early night guys, and I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed that I get to feeling completely better by tomorrow morning.

2 thoughts on “Being Sick Sucks

    • Thanks so much! It’s been tea, Gatorade, and soup all day, which has helped a little, but the stomach problems, yeah, I could live without /: Hoping your work situation gets a little bit better. Remember, there is such a thing as karma, and you’re always welcome to help her out [;

Leave a Reply

