Cold Weather and Vital Lessons

Lesson 1: Keep busy so I don’t possibly have time to think about things that are unmentionable

Lesson 2: At some point, please stop trying to blame myself for something that is completely out of my control, when in all actuality, I will indeed continue to torture myself over and over again with how many different ways I should have avoided a situation that in all honesty wasn’t even my fault.

Lesson 3: Try really hard to maintain my positive attitude–even though it seems a little bit difficult with current situations going on. Understand that, yes, it sucks to deal with what’s going on in my head right now but that someone, somewhere is probably dealing with something a little more harsh than what I’m going through. Everyone has a point in life where they go through pain, loss, suffering. It’s how we choose to cope. Pain is physical, suffering is mental. I can be better.

Lesson 4: Cold weather is unpleasant, but just like with everything else in life, it’s not something that’s unmanageable. Learning to cope with life is like learning to cope with the changing of the seasons. It gets cold, grab a jacket, put on some boots, a scarf, and tough it out until the harshness of it eases up.

Lesson 5: If I don’t change out of my work clothes right now, my entire family is going to leave me here alone and have dinner without me. I’m almost sure patience isn’t in anyone’s vocabulary right now.

Leave a Reply

